I WANT

Posted: November 15, 2010 in PEACE.LOVE.UNITY.RESPECT. FREEDOM

..to talk about what’s going on up here and in there as eloquently and rationally as possible; without letting myself get derailed by my emotions. I want to be pragmatic about it. Despite appearances, it’s always been one of my stronger traits.
So I don’t know what the hell all this is about, or why I still break down when I see you. At any rate, and a Neko Case song:

’Better times collide with now:
The tears were warm, I feel them still.
Their heat to vapor and disperse
And cloud our eyes with weary glaze.

You raise your glass and may exclaim
“I’ll put my hands on the truth, by god!”
But it’s faster, love, than you and me;
Faster than the speed of gravity.
That’s how it catches you from falling
And how it always slips away.’

I guess that’s how it is. Now is followed by later and no one knows what later holds. At the end of the day all we have is the slow, languorous retreat to our own lives and our own beds.

Leave a Reply

