to the man on the moon (february 2010)

Posted: July 21, 2010 in Uncategorized

What I want NOW, right now, at this very moment…
I want to eat til I burst, dance to burn it all out, drink a goblet of red red wine, do the magic sing thing with my siblings til our throats run raw; I want to give free hugs to those who want it, most especially to those who claim that they don’t –I’m sure they need it more. I want the power of teleportation, so I can be wherever I need to be in a blink of an eye. I want the recession to stop for just a few hours, so we’d all know what we’ve been taking forgranted for years, and learn to be more appreciative of every little blessing. I want to play my guitar –I really miss that, jam til the wee hours of the morn like I’m 18 again. I want everything to be really okay, even just for a minute, and a huge bowl of caramel sundae to go with it –mmm. That’ll be nice. I want a long warm bubble bath or a full-body massage. I want to laugh out loud just because. I want to shout, scream at the top of my lungs, howl all the emotions out. I want to understand my Mom more and be more tolerant of her. I want to take Reefer to the car wash. I want to pay off my car and my cards before their due dates and in full. I want to drive and drive and drive… just me, the road, and my sounds. I want to tell my best friends I miss them and that I wish they’re all here and that I really miss laughing with them and that I love them and I can’t wait to see them again. I want a bottomless rim of Marlboro menthols appear in front of me. I want to see a rainbow again. I want to join the Amazing Race Asia. I want to feel the sun and not just see it or be blinded by it. I want my macbook to have an unlimited memory for all my music, photos, videos, what-have-you. I want to be in front of a fireplace, read, think, fall asleep. I want to pray out loud. I want to blow up a plastic balloon, make it go as big as me or bigger, so I can fit in it and fly away… Oh, I’d really really want to be a rockstar for a night haha

***

What do YOU want?

Leave a Reply

