the city, he loves us (january 2010)

Posted: July 21, 2010 in CINEMATICS, PEACE.LOVE.UNITY.RESPECT. FREEDOM

New York City is all about sex. People getting it, people trying to get it, people who can’t get it. No wonder the city never sleeps. It’s too busy trying to get laid.

C: Your girl is lovely, Hubbell.
B: I don’t get it.
C: And you never will.

Ch: Is it safe to buy pot from strangers?
M: They’re not strangers, they’re our new friends with pot!

M : He doesn’t even know me. The least he could do is wait to get to know me before he rejects me.

S: Before I tell you, you have to promise not to judge.
C: Do I judge?
S: We all judge. That’s our hobby. Some people do arts and crafts; we judge.

C: The universe may not always play fair, but at least it’s got a hell of a sense of humor.

Ch: I don’t think she’s a lesbian. I think she just ran out of men.

S: Last night I could not stop thinking about a Big Mac. I finally had to get dressed, go out and pick up a guy.

How we are in bed is how we are in life. I’ve never met a man who was bad in bed but good at life.

S : I’m guessing it’s easier to balance when you’re not smoking.
C: Smoking is the only thing that keeps me balanced.

C: He’s not my boyfriend, he’s just someone I’m trying on.

D: I’m just one of those weird male aberrations who prefers to be married. I like stability, I like routine. I like knowing there’s people waiting for me at home. I guess that makes me sound pretty dull.
M: Are you kidding? You’re the heterosexual holy grail.

I do not pick the wrong guys. They pick me.

C: When I first moved to NY and I was totally broke, sometimes I would buy Vogue instead of dinner. I just felt it fed me more.

C: I’d like to think that people have more than one soulmate.
S: I agree! I’ve had hundreds.
C: Yeah! And you know what, if you miss one, along comes another one. Like cabs.

C: That’s another reason I love New York. Just like that, it can go from bad to cute.

Maybe some women aren’t meant to be tamed. Maybe they just need to run free til they find someone just as wild to run with them.

PS: So ANYA, don’t leave!! KIRSTEN, come back!! Who else would run with me?

Leave a Reply

