stages (november 2008)

Posted: July 21, 2010 in GOOD READS

according to Kubler-Ross, the 5 stages (of grief) are:

* Denial (this isn’t happening to me!)
* Anger (why is this happening to me?)
* Bargaining (I promise I’ll be a better person if…)
* Depression (I don’t care anymore)
* Acceptance (I’m ready for whatever comes)

logical. sensible. BUT not for me.

my stages went or is going on as follows:

1st: Acceptance (surprisingly, i was unbelievably nice. and truthfully so. nothing i can do about it. i’m here. she’s there. they’re there. textbook foolish. but i woke up, thank God.)

2nd: Bargaining (i made a cosmic vow not to “spy” on their pages if it means preserving his memories of me. yes i did. stupid. somebody should’ve shot me then.)

3rd: Denial (he couldn’t have! it’s just unreal, so unlike him. no. i’m sure it’s just nothing. yada yada yada. blah blah bullshit.)

4th: Depression (they can get hitched, have a thousand babies, or die tomorrow -I. DON’T. FUCKIN. CARE.)

and my current stage (which should’ve came 2nd accdg to the experts)…

5th: ANGER. FURY. RAGE. (yes it took me this long. finally i acknowledge the fact that he’s an ass. still, i don’t hate him. i don’t hate her. i just hate what they did to me. i’ll get over it.)

hence with this, i defy the experts. a psychological phenomenon. ha!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s