one Love! (january 2007)

Posted: July 21, 2010 in Uncategorized

I felt so free, so light, I had tears in my eyes. That was pure and absolute happiness. For a moment, you remember why it’s good to be alive.

This is what life is all about.

Tears flow with the enormous rush of joy. No words, no movement. Only stillness is in sync with the moment. I stared at the most beautiful person right across me. My heart smiles knowing he’s filled with the exact same bliss. I felt infinitely grateful, infinitely invincible, infinitely young. I dance. Dance, dance, dance til I drop. My knees surrendering to ecstasy. He pulls me beside him. Embracing tight, talking, revealing things we keep hidden from the surface. I start explaining myself even if I won’t ever have to. I’ve had enough of senseless daily fights, the cruels to be kind, the bullshit that creeps so unpredictably, squeezing its ugliness between us. No more of that. It’s all about the love now. Making it and keeping it so viciously alive that even reality can’t contain it.

Strong in love.

And we kiss… I could drown in those kisses.

Yes, this is my life. And it is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

