no chase, no sale? (january 2010)

Posted: July 21, 2010 in Uncategorized

Seems to me that everyone’s really into “the thrill of the hunt”. I’ve tested this theory out and this is what I learned.

Play it cool, shy, hard to get, busy. Don’t always take his calls and never seem overly available.. And bam! He’s all over you.

Play the role of an outgoing person, strong and stable. Always around to take his calls and reply to his texts. Always be the more eager party, be the first to call or text.. And poof! The dude disappears in less time than it takes Kobayashi to finish one hotdog.

I don’t know what it is about the thrill of chasing after someone. My friends -girls and guys alike, tell me to play hard to get but I just can’t do it. I’m the type of person that speaks her mind. If I think you’re cute or I like something about you, I’ll tell you. Straight up, no chaser.

Me: Hey. What’s up?
Him: Nothing much. You?
Me: You’re looking mighty fine in your Borat shorts. Wanna go to dinner sometime?
Him: Why yes. That would be niiice.

*Hotness and dopeness all rolled into one*

WHATEVER.

I say, screw the games! If he digs me, he digs me. If he doesn’t, he’s an idiot and I’m better off. Point is: If you’re not a player, then don’t play. Exit gracefully and move on.

Besides if I really wanted to go hunting, I’d go to Alabama. If I wanted to be hunted, I’ll tell Mr. Cheney where I’d be 😉

* * *

Women are like apples on trees. The best ones are at the top of the tree. The men don’t want to reach for the good ones because they are afraid of falling and getting hurt. Instead, they just get the rotten apples from the ground that aren’t as good, but easy.

So the apples at the top think something is wrong with them, when in reality, THEY’RE amazing. They just have to wait for the right man to come along, the one who’s brave enough to climb all the way to the top of the tree.

Leave a Reply

