in pursuit (may 2009)

Posted: July 21, 2010 in PEACE.LOVE.UNITY.RESPECT. FREEDOM

Most of us are trained to think that money is a necessity
in the pursuit of happiness.

While it holds some sort of truth, I believe in something more, uhm.. fundamental.

I believe that it’s not money or material wealth that becomes our chariot to that place called HAPPINESS. I believe, that more than anything, it’s GUTS that takes us right to the home base.

I believe that a lot of people are miserable, not because of their circumstances, but by their lack of will to be happy. People, contrary to logical belief, are more afraid of happiness and it’s seemingly fleeting nature than the actual misery itself. So people being people, choose to succumb to the latter. It’s a shame, really. But I guess that’s the way things go for most.

Of course, it all depends on what HAPPINESS is for you.

Mine is simple. It’s heading off to the beach on a school/work day such as today, right now. Call it rebellious, impractical, frivolous, what-have-you. This is what makes me happy.

Does it require money? Sure. And I happen to have just less than $10 in cash with me. Would that stop me? Not now. Not ever.

LIFE IS A BEACH.

So…

What is happiness for you?

Leave a Reply

